Curtains revisited..

As you know I was on a quest to find the perfect curtains for my living room. I was looking for something bright and cheerful. I looked high and low and even considered buying some fabric to make my own. I scrapped the homemade idea when work picked up and decided to find some locally. Have a look!

They may not be as bright and colorful as I might have wanted but they do go nicely with my decor. These lovely curtains were found at Home Depot and are a Martha Stewart creation. The panels are called Floating Dahlia and are a pretty sage and golden damask print. I LOVE the embroidery on the sheer Vine Stripe panels. The sheer panels are not only a nice compliment to the curtains, but they also provide a nice amount of privacy even when the blinds are open (I had hubby check he he). I was super excited so I tossed them up and took this photo without ironing (please excuse the wrinkles). Here is a zoomed in fabric view.

Have you taken on any mini makeover/home decor projects lately? I would love to see them! Please place links in the comments below.

Blessings and Hugs,

Vanessa ♥XO♥

6 thoughts on “Curtains revisited..

  1. Oh Nessa! This is so beautiful! Very nicely done, and one day I’m going to visit and see it all in person! I love the neutral color, and if you have a hand steamer, those wrinkles (that I can’t even see) will fall right out.

    xox, Daff

Please leave a comment:

