Fun with Crochet

My first crochet project(a blanket) is now complete! As you can see it has already been claimed by my little snuggle muffin. I just started working on a round afghan. Below is a preview. Dont you just LOVE the rich colors of the Lion Homespun yarn? A little ruffled due to beginner yarn tension issues but I dont mind. Right now it reminds me of a flower. The finished throw will be nice to snuggle up with while sipping a cup of hot cocoa and watching a good movie. This Homespun yarn is so soft. You can find free patterns on the Lion Brand Yarn Website The pattern I am using is called the Woodland Circle Afghan.

What have you been working on lately?

Blessings and hugs,

Vanessa ♥XO♥

5 thoughts on “Fun with Crochet

  1. Hey Vanessa! I’m also a crocheter but how did you get your blanket not to bunch up? Mine is turning into this huge waves pattern that just doesn’t look good. Maybe I have to many stitches? Any help? Thanks!

Please leave a comment:

