Zuppa Toscana

Zuppa Toscana

Ingredients:

1lb Italian Sausage (With Casings Removed)

6 Large Russet Potatoes (Cut into Cubes)

1 Large Onion, Chopped

5 Strips Bacon Chopped

3 Cloves Garlic, Minced

2 Cups Chopped Kale

1 Cup Chopped Pepperoni

2 Quarts Chicken Broth

½ Cup Heavy Cream

 Directions:

1.)   Place the Italian sausage with casings removed in a skillet and brown over medium heat. Place cooked sausage in a bowl and place in the fridge.

2.)   In the same pan cook the chopped bacon till crisp. Drain on some paper towels and place in the fridge.

3.)   Sauté the onions and garlic over medium heat until caramelized.

4.)   Place onions, garlic, chicken broth and potatoes in a soup pot and cook over medium heat until the potatoes are done.

5.)   Add sausage, bacon and chopped pepperoni

6.)   Simmer for another 10 minutes

7.)   Turn the heat to low and add the chopped kale and cream

8.)   Add salt and pepper to taste and cook for another 10 minutes.

Recipe adapted from the original recipe on: food.com

Enjoy!

Vanessa ♥XO♥

23 thoughts on “Zuppa Toscana

  1. Looks so fantastic and I think I even have some sausage in the freezer. I love the color of the broth.

    I just printed off the peanut butter bars. Sound like a huge Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup. Num.

  2. Pingback: Zuppa Toscana (via ) | My Grandparent's Kitchen

  3. YUMMMMOOOO! That looks amazing! I never buy Italian sausage…I don’t know what my problem is. I think I need to start so I can make delish soup like this! Oh and you NEED to redo your french provincial set. Its seriously so easy. I just sanded the whole thing with my palm sander with 120 grit and it roughed it up just right for the paint. I didn’t even prime! It worked awesome…you WILL be posting pics when you upgrade them so I can check em out! 🙂

    • Thanks so much for stopping in Kelsey! I do NEED to redo the set. The original paint is just awful and dated. Will have to get a palm sander and get my bunz movin! I will for sure post pics 😀 Happy Weekend!!

  4. Visiting from SITS! Oh I love the look of that soup. I made a killer artichoke sausage Italian style soup a couple of weeks ago. I don’t usually go crazy over my own food but I was just so pleased with the results. This looks so similar and so yummy! Love the color of the kale as well.

Please leave a comment:

